We read about it on Google Discovery, the Brazilian website dedicated to the world of Google.  It turns out that Google Translate, the automatic translation app offered by the internet services giant (available on both Android and iOS), has just announced 33 new languages are now available for offline translation.

This list includes: Basque, Cebuano, Chichewa, Corsican, Friesian, Hausa, Hawaiian, Hmong, Igbo, Javanese, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Kurdish, Laotian, Latin, Luxembourgish, Malagasy, Maori, Myanmar (Burmese), Oriya/odia, Samoan, Scottish Gaelic, Sesotho, Shona, Sindhi, Sundanese, Tatar, Turkmen, Uyghur, Xhosa, Idic, Ioruba, and Zulu.

We have to admit, we didn’t even know some of those languages existed, so their incorporation makes the app even that much more necessary in our daily lives.

It’s quite easy to install.  After opening the app, open the list of available languages and tap on the downward-point arrow to download the language.  After a brief pause, the arrow will turn into a check, showing that it’s been downloaded.  After that, you can use the Basque translator even if you don’t have a connection.

El euskera ya se puede usar offline en Google Translate
Basque is now available offline on Google Translate

Google Discovery – 16/1/2023 – Brazil

Google Translate expande funcionalidades de idiomas off-line para 33 novos idiomas

O Google anunciou a expansão da funcionalidade de idioma off-line do Google Translate para 33 novos idiomas. A partir de agora, os usuários podem baixar os idiomas de interesse e traduzir o texto, mesmo quando a conexão com a Internet não estiver disponível.

(Follow) (Automatic translation)

Last Updated on Mar 19, 2023 by About Basque Country

Lagun iezaguzu aboutbasquecountry.eus mantentzen!
Help us keep aboutbasquecountry.eus running!
Ayúdanos a mantener aboutbasquecountry.eus


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.